Strong Bulgarian participation on regatta in Greece …..

In the period July 24-28, in the city of Alexandroupolis, Greece, the 11th edition of the long-awaited sailing NOA Regatta 2019 for the classes Optimist, Laser 4.7, Radial and Standard took place. In the regatta, 26 Bulgarian competitors in the Optimist class started, with a total of 133 participants from Cyprus, Bulgaria, Germany, Israel, Egypt, Kuwait, Malta, Romania, Serbia, Switzerland, Turkey , Greece , Ireland, Maroco, Russia and Great Britain.

The race is held under the aegis of the Hellenic Sailing Federation ( and it is included in the international calendar of the World Sailing Federation ISAF ( , the World Federation of Class Optimist IODA ( and the European region of the International Laser Class Association (EurILCA). Viktor Stanoev from YC Cap.G. Georgiev Port Varna ranked third in the final standings. and the other 2 managed to enter the TOP 20 of the participants in the Optimists – Georgi Manoilov (OMK Nessebar 2000), which is 14th and Todor Tuzlukov (OMSK Cyclone Pomorie) in 18th position.

Positions of all participating athletes from Bulgaria:

3 Victor Stanoev (YC Cap. G. Georgiev Port Varna)

14 Georgi Manoilov (OMC Nessebar 2000)

18 Todor Tuzlukov (OMSC Cyclone Pomorie)

25 Vladimir Pinkov (OMC Nessebar 2000)

26 Valentin Mavrodiev (OMSC Cyclone Pomorie)

30 Bozidara Bozovaiska (OMC Nessebar 2000)

38 Martin Mitev (OMC Nessebar 2000)

40 Alexander Vangelov (OMC Nessebar 2000)

42 Marian Shangov (YC Port of Bourgas)

43 Ivan Naydenov (YC Port of Bourgas)

44 Kemala Parusheva (YC Chernomorets Burgas)

46 Rosie Kaneva (OMC Nessebar 2000)

58 Tino Tomov (YC Port of Bourgas)

72 Plamen Bozhkov (OMSC Cyclone Pomorie)

76 Daniela Gocheva (OMSC Cyclone Pomorie)

78 Kalina Yordanova (YC Dorado NSA Sofia)

80 Nikola Ivanov (OMSC Cyclone Pomorie)

86 Tsveta Kircheva (YC Cap. G. Georgiev Port Varna)

93 Philip Stanoev (YC Cap. G. Georgiev Port Varna)

99 Simeon Hristov (YC Dorado NSA Sofia)

103 Atanas Zlatev (OMSC Cyclone Pomorie)

106 Dimitar Bozovaiski (OMC Nessebar 2000)

110 Kaloyan Kalchev (YC Cap. G. Georgiev Port Varna)

115 Reya Parusheva (YC Chernomorets Burgas)

116 Anton Garov (YC Port of Bourgas)

123 Hristo Kalchev (YC Cap. G. Georgiev Port Varna)